Our Staff

Dance Movement/ Performing and Visual Arts Coordinator

Michele Moore

mmoore@tmals.org


SETTS/ Physical Education,

BRT Leader

Lionel Van Duyne

lvanduyne@tmals.org


Paraprofessional

Maritza Rodriguez

mrodriguez@tmals.org


Paraprofessional

Marydalia Mendez

mmendez@tmals.org


Paraprofessional/Arts Specialist

Denise Barnes

dbarnes@tmals.org


Paraprofessional

Nakita Richards

​nakitarichards@tmals.org


​School Nurse/ Medical Professional

Jaymare Cunanan

​jcunanan@tmals.org


PTA President

​ptapresident2015@tmals.org


Principal-Dawn Brooks DeCosta

ddecosta@tmals.org


Assistant Principal - Kerri Ayn Seow

Track Coordinator
kaynseow@tmals.org


Grade 3, Math Lead, Track Coach, Cahn Ally
ExpandED Learning Time Instructional Coordinator
Email address


Guidance Counselor, Admissions, Student Services,

Dean of Culture

Patricia Butts
pbutts@tmals.org

Administrative Assistant, Office Manager & 
Step Team Coach, 

Barbara Jackson
bjackson@tmals.org

Parent Coordinator-Craig Frierson
cfrierson@tmals.org

ExpandED Learning Time Site Director
CBO- SOBRO

Asatira Lenard
alenard@tmals.org

STEM Teacher,  UFT Chapter Chair, Track Coach
Pamela Patterson Moore
pmoore@tmals.org

Grade 5, Math Lead, ELA and Math Department
 Anthony Hovanec

ahovanec@tmals.org

Grade 5 Teacher, Science and Social Studies Department

Loisanne Duke
​lduke@tmals.org

Special Needs Teacher
Kerri Ann Francis
​kannfrancis@tmals.org

Grade 4, SLT Chair 

Denesha Watson
dwatson@tmals.org

Grade 4, Data Coach, Inquiry Lead, UFT Chapter Delegate 

Danica Ward
dward@tmals.org

​Grade 3, Inquiry Lead 

Debra Turner
dturner@tmals.org


Grade 3 Teacher

Fatima Abdelwahab

msfatima@tmals.org, 

​Grade 2  Family Engagement Lead
Lucile Middleton

lmiddleton@tmals.org


Grade 2 Teacher

 Alicia Linder
alinder@tmals.org


Grade 1 Teacher
Raquel Vasquez

rvasquez@tmals.org


Grade 1 Teacher

Rachael Cooper, IUME Fellow 

rcooper@tmals.org

Kindergarten, IUME Fellow, 

Pamelyn Williams
pwilliams@tmals.org​