Our Staff

Principal-Dawn Brooks DeCosta

Principal

ddecosta@tmals.org


Assistant Principal - Alexa Brito

Assistant Principal, IA
abrito@tmals.org


Guidance Counselor, Admissions, Student Services,

Patricia Butts
pbutts@tmals.org

Administrative Assistant, Office Manager & 
Step Team Coach, 

Barbara Jackson
bjackson@tmals.org


Office Receptionist

Tieeeshah Richardson

trichardson@tmals.org

Parent Coordinator-Craig Frierson
cfrierson@tmals.org

ExpandED Learning Time Site Director
CBO- SOBRO

Ashley Rochez
arochez@tmals.org

STEM Teacher,  UFT Chapter Chair
Pamela Patterson Moore
pmoore@tmals.org

Grade 5, Math Lead, Math/Science Department
Michael Cornell

mcornell@tmals.org

Grade 5 Teacher,  ELA/Social Studies Department

Lucile Middleton
​lmiddleton@tmals.org

Special Needs Teacher, ELT School Liaison
Kerri Ann Francis
​kannfrancis@tmals.org

Grade 4 Teacher, SLT Chair

Denesha Watson
dwatson@tmals.org

Grade 4, Data Coach, Peer Collaborative Teacher

Danica Ward
dward@tmals.org

​Grade 3 Teacher

Debra Turner
dturner@tmals.org


Grade 3 Teacher, RULER Lead

Alicia Linder 

alinder@tmals.org

​Grade 2  Teacher
Sherrine Wright

swright@tmals.org


Grade 2 Teacher

Raechel Hillery
rhillery@tmals.org


Grade 1 Teacher
Lucelys Gonzalez

lgonzalez@tmals.org

Grade 1 Teacher

Pamelyn Williams

pwilliams@tmals.org

Kindergarten Teacher

Alice Ma
ama@tmals.org​

Dance Movement/ Performing and Visual Arts Coordinator

Michele Moore

mmoore@tmals.org


Physical Education,

Katherine Gomez

kgomez@tmals.org


Speech Teacher

P'Nina Cantor

pcantor@tmals.org


Paraprofessional

Maritza Rodriguez

mrodriguez@tmals.org


Paraprofessional

Marydalia Mendez

mmendez@tmals.org


Paraprofessional/Arts Specialist

Denise Barnes

dbarnes@tmals.org


Paraprofessional

Nakita Richards

​nakitarichards@tmals.org


Paraprofessional

Nidia Francis

nfrancis@tmals.org


Paraprofessional

Britnee Corley

​bcorley@tmals.org


​School Nurse/ Medical Professional

Jaymare Cunanan

​jcunanan@tmals.org


Change for Kids School Manager

Sariyah Benoit

sbenoit@tmals.org


Universal Literacy Coach

Connie Cajoux

connie@tmals.org