Our Staff

Principal-Dawn Brooks DeCosta

Principal

ddecosta@tmals.org


Assistant Principal - Alexa Jones

Assistant Principal
abrito@tmals.org


Guidance Counselor, Admissions, Student Services,

Patricia Butts
pbutts@tmals.org

Administrative Assistant, Office Manager & 
Step Team Coach, 

Barbara Jackson
bjackson@tmals.org


Office Receptionist

Tieeeshah Richardson

trichardson@tmals.org

Parent Coordinator-Craig Frierson
cfrierson@tmals.org

ExpandED Learning Time Site Director
CBO- SOBRO

Ashley Rochez
arochez@tmals.org

STEM Teacher,  UFT Chapter Chair
Pamela Patterson Moore
pmoore@tmals.org

Grade 5, Math Lead, Math/Science Department
Michael Cornell

mcornell@tmals.org

Grade 5 Teacher,  ELA/Social Studies Department

Nikki Ortiz
​lmiddleton@tmals.org

Special Needs Teacher, ELT School Liaison
Kerri Ann Francis
​kannfrancis@tmals.org


Special Needs Teacher, ELT School Liaison
Sakinah Campbell
​scampbell@tmals.org

Grade 4 Teacher, SLT Chair

Denesha Watson
dwatson@tmals.org

Grade 4, Data Coach, Peer Collaborative Teacher

Danica Ward
dward@tmals.org

​Grade 3 Teacher

Debra Turner
dturner@tmals.org


Grade 3 Teacher, RULER Lead

Alicia Linder 

alinder@tmals.org

Grade 2 Teacher

Raechel Hillery
rhillery@tmals.org


Grade 1 Teacher

Pamelyn Williams

pwilliams@tmals.org


Kindergarten Teacher
Lucelys Gonzalez
lgonzalez@tmals.org

Kindergarten Teacher

Lucile Middleton
lmiddleton@tmals.org​

Dance Movement/ Performing and Visual Arts Coordinator

Michele Moore

mmoore@tmals.org


Physical Education,

Dina Goldstein

dgoldstein@tmals.org


Speech Teacher

Melissa Gallagher

mgallagher@tmals.org


Paraprofessional

Maritza Rodriguez

mrodriguez@tmals.org


Paraprofessional

Nakita Richards

​nakitarichards@tmals.org


Paraprofessional/Classroom Management Para

Nidia Francis

nfrancis@tmals.org


Paraprofessional

Britnee Corley

​bcorley@tmals.org


Paraprofessional

Anthony Jones

ajones@tmals.org


Paraprofessional

Monique Bryan

mbryan@tmals.org


Paraprofessional

Jaselyn Diaz

jdiaz@tmals.org


Paraprofessional

Wiglishai Astacio

wastacio@tmals.org


Paraprofessional

Marleny Fernandez

mfernandez@tmals.org


​School Nurse/ Medical Professional

Jaymare Cunanan

​jcunanan@tmals.org


Expanded Learning Time Director

Shervon Thomas

sthomas@tmals.org